Week 14 -Sketching in the Garden

photogrid_1462131834788.jpgphotogrid_1462131819329.jpgphotogrid_1462131802206.jpgphotogrid_1462131777649.jpgphotogrid_1462131719982.jpg

This week we went to the Japanese Garden on campus to do sketching. This experience was difficult to me because in my opinion i am not creative or I’m I good at drawing. Also it was hard focusing on one thing to draw when the garden in one picture you get so much. I can say i tried my best and hopefully you can see the effort i put into it. I didnt know exactly how to do abstract photos at all but i tried really hard in my drawings to switch in my mind what some things looked like. On the photos i wrote if it was representational or abstract and how i changed the way i saw things. This was also my first time going to the Japanese garden and didnt realize what beautiful sight we have on campus.

Leave a Reply

